HomeTop NewsSportsObituariesPhoto GalleryUpcoming Events
Upcoming Auction

The Bedford Times-Press
Top News
Wednesday, June 22, 2016

Bedford Lions Club announces Fourth of July parade theme; grand marshals
     The Bedford Lions Club has announced the Fourth of July parade theme as well as Grand Marshal for the parade. The Fourth of July parade will be held on July 4 at 10 a.m. The parade route will be same as last year and will run west on Jefferson Street past the courthouse, south on Court Street, and West on Main Street.

Caravan of Airstream campers stop at Lake of Three Fires
     A caravan of Airstream Campers spent the weekend at Lake of Three Fires State Park. The group was part of a club called Midwest Region 8 Vintage Airstream Club. There were 13 of the sleek, silver campers in the caravan with people from Iowa, Nebraska, Missouri, and Kansas.
Bedford Auxiliary honors 29 women for long-time membership
     Saturday, June 11, saw a large crowd gathered at the Bedford American Legion Hall to honor 29 ladies for their long time continuous membership in the John F. Hardin American Legion Auxiliary. Friends and family enjoyed the “tea” as these ladies, along with the Gold Star Mother and Sister, were recognized.

New Market native releases first novel
     New Market native, Nishi (O’Dell) Giefer, has just published her first novel, Brennan’s Odyssey, available from Amazon in print or on Kindle.