Meet the Candidates for District 1 Supervisor and County Sheriff

There are three races for county offices in the June 2 primary election. Questionnaires were sent to county candidates to publish between now and the election. This week will feature candidates for District 1 Supervisor and Taylor County Sheriff. Josh Weed, sheriff, is the sole candidate for that position.
Charles Ambrose is currently serving as District 1 Supervisor and is not seeking re-election. District 1 includes Gay, Jefferson, Grant, Washington, Mason, Dallas, S. Marshall (south of 170th Street) Townships and the cities of Blockton, Clearfield, Conway, and New Market. Sue Cox and Ron Fitzgerald are running for this district.

Leave a Comment